A Grand Time

Photo source: Unsplash

Photo source: Unsplash

 

 

You may think me dumb

because I smile for no reason,

But I smile out of true joy that is

relishing the journey.

 

You may think me naïve,

But I have lived through

enough heartache and pain

to know it wise.

 

I laugh for life is too brief

to be taken too gravely.

 

I laugh because I can see

the beauty behind it all.

 

I look at life in all its majesty,

the ugliness and the pain,

And I can’t help but smile.

 

What a grand time

the universe is having.

 

One thought on “A Grand Time

  1. Pingback: Laughter | confessions of a broccoli addict

Share your thoughts and comments.

