Proof of my crazy

Despite having lots to do, I have decided to once again do NaNoWriMo. It’s crazy and I’m terrified, but I’m also excited, which is a good place to be. Excitement can keep up momentum until at least mid-November, and then it’s a mix of will, determination, and planning. I’ve spent the last week outlining a book that’s been on my mind since I finished the first draft of my last book. And I know I am breaking rules by working on more than one thing. But what’s life without a few broken rules?

I want to dedicate November to just writing. No editing.

This means I will go easy on my posts here. Still expect to see something about 2 times a week. On Wednesday I am starting a new series. I’ve spent some time preparing it so I’m excited to share it with you.

Are any of you doing NaNoWriMo? If you want in on the crazy, I’d love to be writing buddies. It can be mighty lonely being the only writer participating from my city and probably the only one writing in English in Poland. I know there are many ex-pats in Poland. Do none of them write? No one does NaNo? I want to find some, but I would love to connect with any of you participating, no matter where you reside. My user name is theworkshop. Look me up.

In all my excitement, I even designed a cover. I admit I had a great photograph to start by Luke Stephenson. I just added the text in Photoshop. I really like it.

coverWhat do you think?

Are you doing NaNoWriMo?

3 thoughts on “Proof of my crazy

  1. Pingback: NaNo 2014 Day 11-12 | Side Quest Publications

Share your thoughts and comments.

