17 writing resources to get (and keep) you writing

Canned Qualities by Flowmarket

Canned Qualities by Flowmarket

All writers have places they go for inspiration, support, a spark of creativity or writing-related information. I thought I’d share my favorite sites that I use to get writing and to keep going. Some of them you may know, but I hope that some of these may not be known to some of you.

 

Writing information, support, and inspiration:

I love to visit these sites often. They help me keep my motivation high. The last two (8tracks and Zsa Zsa Bellagio) are my main sources of endless inspiration.

Aerogramme Writers’ Studio

Goins, Writer

K.M. Weiland’s Helping Writers Become Authors

Aliventures

Wordserve water cooler

Writers Write Creative Blog

The Write Practice

Brain Pickings

Electric Literature

Zen Habits

8tracks

Zsa Zsa Bellagio blog and tumblr

 

Reference:

The Elements of Style

Grammar Girl

Behind the Name (name etymology)

Word Hippo (word finder)

Dictionary.com (the best online dictionary and thesaurus)

2 thoughts on “17 writing resources to get (and keep) you writing

  1. Pingback: I got lots accomplished in January… | confessions of a broccoli addict

  2. Pingback: Stats, #1000Speak Favorites, and Updates | confessions of a broccoli addict

Share your thoughts and comments.

