Sharing Tuesday: The Art of Diana Sudyka

Stately Grace by Diana Sudyka

Stately Grace by Diana Sudyka

As you may have noticed, I love animals. I love to add photos of animals as illustrations for my posts. And, well, I am vegan. So, it seems only natural that I was drawn to the art of Diana Sudyka.

by Diana Sudyka

by Diana Sudyka

I don’t remember how I discovered her, but I’m betting on Pinterest. She’s a fellow Chicagoan (I know, I know technically I’m not a Chicagoan, but moving half way around the world doesn’t suck the Chicago out of me). She does illustrations, paintings and prints, which feature mostly animals.

I love her natural history paintings.

Flora and Fauna of the Midwest by Diana Sudyka

Flora and Fauna of the Midwest by Diana Sudyka

Golden-crowned Kinglet by Diana Sudyka

Golden-crowned Kinglet by Diana Sudyka

Birds Spotted While Hiking Wooded Isle, Hyde Park, Illinois by Diana Sudyka

Birds Spotted While Hiking Wooded Isle, Hyde Park, Illinois by Diana Sudyka

Darwin's Finches by Diana Sudyka

Darwin’s Finches by Diana Sudyka

She works with publishers, newspapers, magazines, music labels, musicians, and various companies. She has designed book covers, posters, and other fun things.

book cover by Diana Sudyka

book cover by Diana Sudyka

poster by Diana Sudyka

poster by Diana Sudyka

poster by Diana Sudyka

poster by Diana Sudyka

You can find more of her work on her website and blog. You can also purchase her work on Etsy.

One thought on “Sharing Tuesday: The Art of Diana Sudyka

  1. Pingback: Checking in and more #1000Speak posts | confessions of a broccoli addict

Share your thoughts and comments.

