More #1000Speak: My Favorite 1000 Voices Speak for Compassion Posts Thus Far

1000 Voices Speak For Compassion #1000Speak

Have you enjoyed the #1000Speak compassion posts? Have you read all of them? Admittedly, I have not read every single post related to this event, as there are over 1300 participants.

I spent this weekend reading as much as I could, and here are some of my favorites. These are thoughtful and sometimes deep ruminations on compassion. Many people were not easy on themselves and wrote extremely personal posts. I applaud everyone who participated. It has been so great to read all the posts. I have selected ones that somehow resonated with me. Enjoy!

What Compassion Does, What Compassion Says by Jennifer Quinn

Choosing Compassion by DeeScribes

Compassion III by Clare Flourish

Seeking Compassion by Hasty Words

Towards a World That Embraces Gender Diversity with Respect and Compassion by Aphrodite Blossoming

Compassion Expressed Through Art by Christine Southworth

The Invisible Generation by Marcia Kester Doyle

I CAN stop beating myself up about self-compassion by Lizzie Rogers

Acts of Compassion and Kindness That Will Restore Your Faith in Humanity by Suzie81 Speaks

To the Woman Who Owned My House by Leah Vidal on HuffPost and here

I have decided that I will post other favorites occasionally. There are so many good posts. Feel free to add ones you particularly liked in the comments.

You can check out more here.

And, of course, you can expect more compassion posts here on confessions of a broccoli addict and as part of #1000Speak.

I was browsing through this blog today, and I realized that this post from October also qualifies as a compassion post.

10 thoughts on “More #1000Speak: My Favorite 1000 Voices Speak for Compassion Posts Thus Far

  1. Wow! I’m honored and humbled to be included in your list of faves among so many amazingly wonderful posts. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you. ❤

    Like

  2. Pingback: A Letter to My Younger Self - Aphrodite Blossoming

  3. Pingback: Checking in and more #1000Speak posts | confessions of a broccoli addict

  4. Pingback: Stats, #1000Speak Favorites, and Updates | confessions of a broccoli addict

Share your thoughts and comments.

