Blogging from A to Z Theme Reveal

atoz [2015] - BANNER - 910

April is coming!

And with April comes great responsibility, I mean the Blogging from A to Z Challenge. What is it? It’s blogging 6 days a week from A to Z for the month of April. Each day’s post will be inspired by a letter of the alphabet, so on April 1st it will be A, April 2nd B, April 3rd C, and so on. Sundays are an off day.

April is also National Poetry Month, so my theme for the month is POETRY.

How will this work? Every day, except Sundays, in the month of April, I will post a poem. The title of the poem will be dictated by the alphabet and then that will inspire the poem for that day. Some will be short, some will be longer, some will be good, some maybe not so much. It will definitely be a challenge, but one I am willing to take on. Can I do it? I hope so. I hope you will support me along the way and show me some love.

This means I will not be posting any of my regular content in April, with one exception. You can expect flash fiction on Sundays in response to the challenges Charli Mills posts on her blog, Carrot Ranch. As you may have noticed, I have become a regular participant. I enjoy the challenges so much that I cannot imagine skipping a whole month.

Do you know what that means? I will post 26 poems and 4 pieces of flash fiction in April. I am scared and ready to run for the hills, but I know I can do it with your support.

Make sure to check out the other participants (click here).

I will be posting less until April. I hope you understand.

In the meantime, here are some of the most popular posts to hold you over:

 

APRIL-CALENDAR [2015]

 

13 thoughts on “Blogging from A to Z Theme Reveal

  1. Pingback: Stats, #1000Speak Favorites, and Updates | confessions of a broccoli addict

  2. I’m loving your poetry! What a great theme for the challenge! I did a “freestyle” theme last year and did a number of poems, it was fun mixing up random topics with poetry. I look forward to following you this month and can’t wait to read more!

    Also, my grandmother’s name was Ula! I have never met another person with that name! 🙂

    Like

Share your thoughts and comments.

