C is for Comfort • #atozchallenge

comfort

 

Comfort

I take comfort in you
In my pillow
Which isn’t so soft
But very comfortable
In my covers
That I like to layer
On top of me
You laugh
I take comfort in you
In lit candles at night
Which sometimes smell nice
In warm mint tea
On chilly evenings
You prefer beer
I take comfort in you
In the smell of lavender and parsley
Fresh and clean
Calming and safe
Reminds me of sunshine and warmth
Your warmth
I take comfort in you

 

 


This post is part of the Blogging from A to Z April Challenge. My theme is poetry. Come back tomorrow for another poem. Want to check out other bloggers’ posts? Go here.

 

Did you enjoy this post? Subscribe to my monthly newsletter.

12 thoughts on “C is for Comfort • #atozchallenge

  1. Hello, visiting from the A to Z lists!

    Love your blog name, I just had to click! I always think poetry is a hard one to cover in the A to Z as that’s 26 poems in one month, kudos to you 🙂 I think we take comfort in similar things!

    Good luck with the rest of the challenge!
    Mars
    Curling Stones for Lego People

    Like

  2. Pingback: C is for Comfort • #atozchallenge | 1000 ...

    • Thank you so much. I’ve never really thought of myself as much of a poet, although I do write poetry once in a while. I love poetry, I love reading it.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Blogging from A to Z April Challenge Reflections | confessions of a broccoli addict

Share your thoughts and comments.

