W is for Wander • #atozchallenge #NaPoWriMo

Wandering Prague (2015)

 

Wandering Prague

We met in the streets of Prague
Feverishly wandering through
Old town
Getting lost in the history
Of cobble stone
Alchemy
Bruised eyes followed us
Chasing the white
Rabbit
Stomachs heavy from dumplings
Fried cheese and
Beer
We built a vessel
Filled with reds and pinks and
Softness
We met in the streets of Prague
Getting lost
Chasing the white rabbit

 

 


This post is part of the Blogging from A to Z April Challenge. My theme is poetry. Come back tomorrow for another poem. Want to check out other bloggers’ posts? Go here.
Want to read other poems by NaPoWriMo participants? Click here.

 

Did you enjoy this post? Subscribe to my monthly newsletter.

pug

16 thoughts on “W is for Wander • #atozchallenge #NaPoWriMo

  1. Fantastic! you have the somewhat giddy, cyclical nature so perfect here – and it does indeed depict the feeling of wandering around, sometimes lost, sometimes in circles, with strange, delicious foods, interesting people and unfamiliar architecture along your way. I myself have felt this, flâneuring around foreign cities.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love the story you weave here and the use of imagery together with the meter and line breaks. It felt musical and like I was almost there while reading it, swirling around in the midst of it all. A really great one.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’ve enjoyed Milan Kundera’s work as well. I heard he’s releasing a new book soon. I don’t know if his work reflects Prague well. It did at a certain point. Prague is beautiful. I highly recommend it. It’s one of my favorite places in Europe.

      Like

Share your thoughts and comments.

