Weekend coffee share: Warsaw, Museum Night, and Red Tent

Weekend Coffee Share

Welcome back to another round of the weekend coffee share. Get comfortable. What may I offer you? A cup of coffee, tea, water or maybe you’d prefer a green smoothie. I can make you my favorite: bananas, pineapple and spinach. It’s deliciously sweet and good for you.

If we were having coffee (or your beverage of choice), I’d tell you that I don’t know how another week passed by so quickly. I can’t believe May is already half way through. I’ve been so busy with editing and proofreading work all month. This week, with my husband abroad and all the duties of home, child, cooking and cleaning to deal with, something had to give, so I haven’t been on social media and I have a backlog of comments to reply to. Thank goodness it’s the weekend.

Besides work, I’ve had a fair share of fun and relaxation. On Tuesday, I went with my husband and son to Warsaw. My husband was flying out to Algiers the next day, but had to be in Warsaw on Tuesday to take care a few things. My son and I tagged along so we could at least spend the day together. We had a great time. When we finally had some free time, we went to a great new vegan restaurant called Lokal Vegan Bistro, where we had a delicious dinner, and then we went to our favorite park near the US embassy. The day was beautiful, sunny and warm. It was perfect.

Wednesday was back to things as usual. The free day on Tuesday meant I had no time to goof off the rest of the week. Skipping on social media, I was able to meet all my work deadlines. As you may have noticed, though, I skipped a post yesterday. It was part lack of time, part I didn’t like the story I had written, part laziness.

If we were having coffee, I’d tell you that the weekend should be much more fun that the week was. Today is European Museum Night, which means all the museums and galleries are open late and planning fun events. I look forward to this night every year. This year will be the first time I will go without my husband, and my son is with the in-laws, which means girls’ night. Fun! I foresee concerts, art, food, and great conversations in my very near future.

Tomorrow will be a great day as well. I’ll be participating in a workshop for women called the Red Tent, which is about exploring the cycle and the feminine. This is our fourth meeting. It’s been a great thing to be a part of. I feel so much more in tune with my body, so much more true to myself. If you ever see one of these workshops near you, I highly recommend them. You’ll learn something about being a woman, even if you’ve been one for a very long time.

How was your week? Any fun plans for the weekend?

Weekend coffee share is hosted by Part Time Monster. Check out other posts here.

20 thoughts on “Weekend coffee share: Warsaw, Museum Night, and Red Tent

  1. Museum Night sounds wonderful. I haven’t been to a museum in many, many years. I miss going to them. The Red Tent even sounds good, too. I’ll look more into that. Have a great weekend.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Museum Night was loads of fun. I highly recommend Red Tent events. I don’t know how they are organized in other places, but the woman who organizes them here is so good. She creates such a safe place for us to be real and vulnerable while creating a sense of community.

      Like

    • It’s true museums and galleries have a sense of mystery to them at night. There are so many people that go. It’s wonderful all these people are interested in art and the various events accompanying Museum Night.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Usually, everything seems simpler to me when Hubby is gone for a few days. But that’s because I have always spoiled him and waited on him and such, let him choose the TV shows, cooked meals to please him rather than me, we’ve held traditional roles for household chores, etc. So, it’s like a mini-vacation and me time when he’s out of the house.
    I’ve made my post at Life & Faith in Caneyhead.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I think I want a green smoothie instead of coffee this time..it sounds so good! I’m happy that you will be participating in such an awesome-sounding event this weekend. Don’t forget to take pictures 🙂
    We are traveling six hours on Thursday to go caving for the Memorial Day weekend. Should be a fun time. This will be the second time I will climb underground lol

    Take care and have an awesome week!

    Liked by 1 person

    • That green smoothie is great, I drink it almost every day. I switch up the ingredients once in a while, but I always return to bananas, pineapple and spinach. Can’t seem to get sick of that combination. My almost 6-year-old son is a fan as well.
      I rarely take pictures, especially when I am enjoying myself. I spent so many years documenting and photographing everything, now I just enjoy the fleeting moment. I may not have a way to remember or share, but I feel like I experience it more fully.
      Caving sounds like a lot of fun. I’ve never done anything like that, but i imagine going into the Earth has to be a powerful experience.

      Liked by 1 person

      • 🙂 I know what you mean about fleeting moments but sometimes I get greedy and want to make them stay as long as possible! As far as going under the Earth, it is exciting, terrifying and miraculous especially if you think about how many tons of rock and earth are right above you. Have a good rest of your weekend!

        Liked by 1 person

  4. “Skipping on social media, I was able to meet all my work deadlines.” I like the sound of that! 🙂

    Oh, the museum night sounds incredible. I would love that. Hope it was wonderful. Also, the Red Tent workshop sounds lovely.

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts and comments.

