Taking a few days off

Photo source: Unsplash.com

Photo source: Unsplash.com

As you can notice from my posting, June was a crazy month for me and work took a chunk out of my blogging time. I thought in July, I’ll just get back to my regular blogging schedule, but my body is reminding me that I just worked really hard and need to take some time off.

That’s why I’ve decided to take a few days off, have some fun in the beautiful sunny weather, and spend some time with my son and meeting with friends. I may post something this weekend, but I’m not making any promises.

Make sure to come back on Monday for a second post from Diana of Part Time Monster. Her first post was on To Kill a Mockingbird.

Need something else to read? Check out my A to Z poetry, read my post on the Slavic myth of Dola over at Part Time Monster, or catch up on the Monday Inspirations series.

There’s still time to submit to the strawberry writing prompt – write a story or poem that features fruit.

Wishing you happy, sunny days and see you soon.

11 thoughts on “Taking a few days off

      • I know how you feel. Part of me wants to shut my blog down for the summer, but I almost panic when I think about it. I hope you find a good balance between your blogging and everything else.

        Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts and comments.

