Weekend coffee share: Everything in its right place

Weekend Coffee ShareHello again! Welcome to another weekend coffee share. What can I get you? Coffee? Tea? Water? My immunity boosting tea with ginger, rosehips, cloves and cinnamon? I’ve been drinking it because this week I’ve had a bit of a sore throat. My son also wasn’t feeling too well, so we spent 3 days at home resting, sleeping, and watching cartoons. We’re both better now, although I still have a bit of a cough now and again. That’s what the tea’s for.

If we were having coffee, I’d tell you that I’m leaving for the weekend in a little while. It’s a girls’ weekend with our children in the country. This weekend is supposed to be nice – sunny, warm. Perfect weather for time spent outdoors, swimming, lying on the grass, walks in the woods and nearby fields. My plan is to get some rest.

If we were having coffee, I’d tell you that I spent most of the week thinking I lost some of the magic from last week, but today I feel everything is in its right place. I’m tired because I’ve been staying up the last few nights to stay on top of things and last night I baked a cake to take with me for our weekend away – chocolate with ginger pears. Vegan, of course. It smells amazing, hope it tastes good.

I’ve been listening to my favorite hit (The Weeknd “Can’t Feel My Face”) and dancing this morning cause I’m in such a good mood, or maybe I want to be in a good mood so I’m dancing. Makes no difference.

Last night I was on YouTube and I stumbled upon this TEDx talk that I think you should wMy father Blog Tour 2atch. It’s very fitting considering the flash fiction I’ve got scheduled tomorrow in response to Charli Mills’ Carrot Ranch challenge. On Monday I’ll have a guest post from Sacha Black for Monday Inspirations, and on Tuesday Geoff Le Pard will be stopping by as part of his blog tour.

How was your week? Any plans for the weekend?

Thank you so much for visiting again. I’ll see you next week. Now hop on over to Part-Time Monster and check out other bloggers sharing coffee.

11 thoughts on “Weekend coffee share: Everything in its right place

  1. Thanks for the Darjeeling tea! I hope you and your son feel better soon. We are spending the weekend making the most of a sudden warm burst after a wet couple of weeks. I think a BBQ is in order for tonight and maybe some stargazing. Have an awesome weekend. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. The immunity boosting tea sounds lovely, thank you. I’m just getting over a cold, too, and could use a boost to help me finish with it. A weekend of rest sounds heavenly, and exactly what I have planned, too. Enjoy yours. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: #Weekend Coffee Share | beyondtheflow

Share your thoughts and comments.

