I think I may be crazy, because I’ve decided to participate this year in the A to Z blogging challenge.

I had taken a blogging break for a few years and only returned this month. So am I crazy? I’m finding writing here is really good for my mental health, so why not jump in the deep end… thus, I’m signing up for the A to Z challenge.

What is the A to Z blogging challenge? It’s blogging every day of April, except for most Sundays, with each day assigned a letter from the alphabet starting from A on April 1st and ending on Z on April 30th — the only Sunday included in the challenge (the rest are days off).

My theme for the challenge is HEALING and MENTAL HEALTH. I’m going to take you along on my healing journey, talk about my experiences with caring for mental health, and share some tools I’ve gained along the way. This will be very much my own opinions and experiences, not advice. My hope is that by sharing my journey, I may help others or at least give a glimmer of hope.

I’d like to take a moment to say that this will not serve as advice or a diagnosis, etc. I just want to share my healing journey.

Let me know in the comments if you’re joining the A to Z blogging challenge. If you are participating, leave a link to your theme reveal.

If you’d like to check out my previous A to Z Challenge posts, click anywhere on this sentence.


11 responses to “A to Z Challenge Theme Reveal”

  1. dbayerdo Avatar
    dbayerdo

    I’m happy to see another blogger talking about healing and mental health. Such an important topic.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Ula Avatar

      It’s a very important topic. Thanks for visiting 💖

      Like

  2. John Holton Avatar

    Looks like an informative topic!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Ula Avatar

      Thank you

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Jacqui Murray Avatar

    This sounds fascinating. I will join you.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ula Avatar

      Great! I look forward to reading yours. Thanks

      Liked by 1 person

  4. timsbrannan Avatar

    This will be great. I am looking forward to seeing what you post all month.
    The Other Side | Blogging A to Z Theme Reveal: Doctor Who

    Liked by 1 person

  5. J.S. Pailly Avatar

    I’m glad you’re finding blogging to be good for your mental health. I’ve found that to be the case for me as well. Best of luck with A to Z. I think it’s going to be a really fun this year!

    A to Z Challenge Theme Reveal

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ula Avatar

      Thank you and good luck to you as well.

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Lauren Avatar

    Mental health is part of my journey too. I am grateful for the years i spent with my therapist who helped me recover from PTSD caused by a family member. Last December, I reached out to him again to help with my troubles dealing with my cancer diagnosis. I look forward to your posts.

    Like

Share your thoughts and comments.