O is for Ocarina • #atozchallenge #NaPoWriMo

Ocarina (2015)

 

Ocarina

Play the ocarina, Julia
It makes the loveliest of sounds
Play for me your sad song
I want to get lost in your world
If only I could tell you
Your beauty is beyond compare
I wish I could tell you
I am with you in my thoughts always
The only words I dare to say
‘Play the ocarina, Julia’

 

 


This post is part of the Blogging from A to Z April Challenge. My theme is poetry. Come back tomorrow for another poem. Want to check out other bloggers’ posts? Go here.
Want to read other poems by NaPoWriMo participants? Click here.

 

Did you enjoy this post? Subscribe to my monthly newsletter.

7 thoughts on “O is for Ocarina • #atozchallenge #NaPoWriMo

    • I hadn’t known the ocarina was made famous by Legends of Zelda. I’m not a game player, though. Thanks for stopping by my blog.

      Like

Share your thoughts and comments.

